By protecting and improving our environment, the communities where we do business and the students we serve, Sodexo makes every day a better day and every tomorrow a better tomorrow.

Meet the Team

Your Sodexo dining team is made up of people right from your local community who are proud to serve you every day.

From menu and event planning, to community food drives and wellness education, your local dining team wants to make sure you have an exceptional experience whenever you dine with us.

We encourage you to contact us with your questions, comments, and suggestions at any time. We offer comment cards at each of our locations for you to fill out, you can contact us via email at dining@drake.edu, or you can call us at 515-271-3175.

It is our pleasure to serve you each day! Please make sure to check the dining services website for more information on campus dining.We wish you the very best for your academic year!

 Thank you,

Aaron Knutson

General Manager

Aaron
Aaron Knutson
General Manager
aaron.knutson@sodexo.com
515.271.3516

Vince
Vince LoVan
Director of Operations
vince.lovan@sodexo.com
515.208.3980

Judy
Judy Jessen
HR Manager
judy.jessen@sodexo.com
515.271.3492


Jen
Jennifer Bowersox
Unit Marketing Coordinator
jennifer.bowersox@sodexo.com
515.271.2995

Zach
Zach Bury
Chef
zach.bury@sodexo.com
515.271.4133

Chef
Shailendra Rae
Executive Chef
shailendra.rae@sodexo.com
515.271.3756


Brett
Brett Lindman
Catering Director
brett.lindman@sodexo.com
515.271.3518

Lucas
Luke Flaherty, RD, LD
Campus Dietitian
lucas.flaherty@sodexo.com
515.271.4133

Matt
Matt Miller, CEC
Catering Chef
matthew.miller@sodexo.com
515.271.3539


Tammy
Tammy Bartlett
Hubbell Dining Manager
tammy.bartlett@sodexo.com
515.271.2777

Theresa
Theresa Even    
Quad Creek Manager
theresa.even@sodexo.com
515.271.3913

Bill
William Ohnemus
Coffee Shops & Convenience Store Manager
william.ohnemus@sodexo.com
515.271.2262


Akram
Akram Nagi
Concessions & Vending Manager
akram.nagi@sodexo.com
515.271.4872

Mary
Mary Dusenbery
Administrative Assistant
dining@drake.edu
515.271.3175


DRAKE UNIVERSITY | Dining Services | OLMSTED CENTER | 2507 UNIVERSITY AVENUE | DES MOINES, IA 50311 | tel. (515) 271-3175 | Contact Us